Our Staff
  • Mike Ricker, Senior Pastor mike-ricker

    Mike Ricker was appointed Senior Pastor of Isle of Hope UMC in 2010. He is an elder within the South Georgia Conference of the United Methodist Church. Mike is a graduate of Georgia Southern University and the Candler School of Theology at Emory University. Together with his wife Cindy, they are the founders and directors of Light for the Nations Ministry; an evangelism and missions ministry whose primary purpose is to assist local churches and pastors in fulfilling the Great Commission. Mike and Cindy have two grown children, Adam and Naomi, who are both married and have blessed them with four grandchildren. Mike is the author of various discipleship materials and the book, A Heart Aflame: Inspiration for the Journey.
    Contact: mricker@iohumc.com

  • Bill Bergstrom, Associate Pastor Berg

    Bill Bergstrom was appointed Associate Pastor of Isle of Hope UMC in 2014. He is an elder in the Indiana Conference of the United Methodist Church appointed to serve in the South Georgia Conference. During his ministry Bill has enjoyed focusing on camping ministries, working with Habitat for Humanity, developing small groups for discipleship, and creating Bible studies and devotional materials that focus on spiritual growth. He is a graduate of Oakland University in Rochester, Michigan and Asbury Theological Seminary. In addition to his four pastorates Bill has served as a corporate chaplain and his wife Linda, a RN, has served in Crisis Pregnancy Centers in the Indianapolis area as an abortion counselor and a non-diagnostic ultrasound technician. Bill and Linda have two grown children, Jeremy and Sarah and three grandchildren.
    Contact: bbergstrom@iohumc.com

  • Meg Procopio, Minister of Christian Education MegsPhoto

    Meg Procopio serves as the Minister of Christian Education and oversees all education and spiritual growth opportunities at Isle of Hope UMC. Born in Eufaula, Alabama, Meg received her Bachelor of Arts in Christian Education from LaGrange College and completed her seminary work at Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University, Emory University’s Candler School of Theology and United Theological Seminary. Meg was certified in Christian Education by the United Methodist Church in 1994 and ordained a Full Deacon in 1997. Before joining the Isle of Hope UMC Staff in 1996, Meg served as Director of Youth & Programs at Valdosta First UMC in Valdosta, Georgia and as the First Steps Coordinator at the South Georgia Medical Center. She currently serves as a Board member on the General Commission on the Status and Role of Women in the United Methodist Church. 912.355.8527 x 15
    Contact: mprocopio@iohumc.com

  • Beth Haight, Church Administrator

    912.355.8527 x 13
    Contact: bhaight@iohumc.com

  • Kevin Vogelsang, Director of Music

    912.355.8527 x 23
    Contact: kvogelsang@iohumc.com

  • Nancy Vogelsang, Assistant Director of Music

    912-355-8527 x23
    Contact: nvogelsang@iohumc.com

  • Julie Vann, Director of Missions / Outreach Ministries

    912-355-8527 x19
    Contact: jvann@iohumc.com

  • Brenda Boaen, Food Service Manager

    912-355-8527
    Contact: bboaen@iohumc.com

  • Ayrin Duro, Missions Outreach Assistant

    912-355-8527
    Contact: eduro@iohumc.com

  • Lisa Sharpley, Christian Education Assistant

    912-355-8527
    Contact: lsharpley@iohumc.com

  • Wez Childers, Preschool Director

    912-355-8527 x18
    Contact: wezchilders@yahoo.com

  • Kim Kraft, Director of Nursery Ministries

    912-355-8527 x27
    Contact: kkraft@iohumc.com

  • Mackay Lee, Director of Student Ministries

    912-355-8527 x17
    Contact: mlee@iohumc.com

  • Katie Kavanaugh, Director of Student Ministries

    912-355-8527 x42
    Contact: kkavanaugh@iohumc.com

  • Marjo Zelinsky, Office Manager

    912.355.8527 x 10
    Contact: mzelinsky@iohumc.com

  • Brooke Chambers, Director of Stephen Ministries

    912-355-8527 x39
    Contact: bchambers@iohumc.com

  • Shirley Carter, Financial Manager

    912-355-8527 x24
    Contact: scarter@iohumc.com

  • Amelia Jamerson, Communications Coordinator

    912-355-8527 x12
    Contact: ajamerson@iohumc.com

  • Jacob Brown, Church Facility Grounds Manager


    Contact: brownj002@gmail.com