Our Staff
  • Mike Ricker, Senior Pastor

    Mike Ricker was appointed Senior Pastor of Isle of Hope UMC in 2010. He is an elder within the South Georgia Conference of the United Methodist Church. Mike is a graduate of Georgia Southern University and the Candler School of Theology at Emory University. Together with his wife Cindy, they are the founders and directors of Light for the Nations Ministry; an evangelism and missions ministry whose primary purpose is to assist local churches and pastors in fulfilling the Great Commission. Mike and Cindy have two grown children, Adam and Naomi, who are both married and have blessed them with four grandchildren. Mike is the author of various discipleship materials and the book, A Heart Aflame: Inspiration for the Journey.
    Contact: mricker@iohumc.com

  • Matt Waldron, Associate Pastor

    Pastor Matt Waldron is an Ordained Elder in the South Georgia Annual Conference. He was appointed to serve Isle of Hope UMC as Associate Pastor in June of 2016. Originally from Louisiana, Matt grew up living in many places in the United States and internationally. He attended college at Tulane University in New Orleans where he met his wife Kelley. They have two Elementary School aged children Ellie and Charlie. Matt is a graduate of Erskine Theological Seminary.
    Contact: mwaldron@iohumc.com

  • Meg Procopio, Minister of Congregational Care

    Meg Procopio serves as the Minister of Congregational Care and oversees all spiritual growth opportunities at Isle of Hope UMC. Born in Eufaula, Alabama, Meg received her Bachelor of Arts in Christian Education from LaGrange College and completed her seminary work at Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University, Emory University’s Candler School of Theology and United Theological Seminary. Meg was certified in Christian Education by the United Methodist Church in 1994 and ordained a Full Deacon in 1997. Before joining the Isle of Hope UMC Staff in 1996, Meg served as Director of Youth & Programs at Valdosta First UMC in Valdosta, Georgia and as the First Steps Coordinator at the South Georgia Medical Center. She currently serves as a Board member on the General Commission on the Status and Role of Women in the United Methodist Church.
    Contact: mprocopio@iohumc.com

  • Shannon Baxter, Director of Missions

    912-355-8527 x45
    Contact: sbaxter@iohumc.com

  • Brenda Boaen, Food Service Manager

    912-355-8527
    Contact: bboaen@iohumc.com

  • Jacob Brown, Church Facility Grounds Manager

    912-355-8527
    Contact: jbrown@iohumc.com

  • Brooke Chambers, Director of Hope Arbor & Stephen Ministries

    912-355-8527 x39
    Contact: bchambers@iohumc.com

  • Wez Childers, Director of Young Children

    912-355-8527 x18
    Contact: wezchilders@yahoo.com

  • Marielena DiMatteo, Church Executive Administrator

    912-355-8527 x13
    Contact: mdimatteo@iohumc.com

  • Marla Grady, Financial Manager

    912-355-8527 x24
    Contact: mgrady@iohumc.com

  • Kim Kraft, Director of Nursery Ministries

    912-355-8527 x27
    Contact: kkraft@iohumc.com

  • Sam Paul, Director of Student Ministries & Non Traditional Worship

    912-355-8527 x30
    Contact: spaul@iohumc.com

  • Lisa Sharpley, Director of Elementary Children

    912-355-8527 x29
    Contact: lsharpley@iohumc.com

  • Terri Smiley, Director of Children's Music Ministry

    (912) 355-8527
    Contact: tsmiley11@comcast.net

  • Kristen Tillman, Communications Coordinator

    912-355-8527 x12
    Contact: ktillman@iohumc.com

  • Kevin Vogelsang, Director of Music

    912.355.8527 x23
    Contact: kvogelsang@iohumc.com

  • Nancy Vogelsang, Assistant Director of Music

    912-355-8527 x23
    Contact: nvogelsang@iohumc.com

  • Kathy Wilson, Director of Drama Ministries

    912-355-8527
    Contact: kathywioh@bellsouth.net

  • Tricia Windom, Wedding Coordinator

    (912) 855-3527
    Contact: triciawindom@comcast.net

  • Marjo Zelinsky, Office Manager

    912.355.8527 x10
    Contact: mzelinsky@iohumc.com